Students in the News

All State Orchestra

Congratulations to Jackson Burnette for earning 1st chair bass and Victor Nguyen for earning 20th chair 1st violin in the OMEA All-State Orchestra! They will attend this prestigious clinic in January at the annual OMEA convention in Tulsa.

North Central Honor Orchestra
Congratulations to Jackson Burnette, 1st chair bass, and Victor Nguyen, 6th chair first violin, for their performance with the North Central Honor Orchestra!


Congratulations to Freshman Ryan McLaughlin for earning 3rd chair bassoon in the CODA Honor Band

All City
Congratulations to the following band students for earning spots in the OKC All City Honor Band:

Violet Parrott,
9th chair clarinet
Ryan McLaughlin,
1st chair bassoon
Simone Pico,
1st chair horn
Fatima Jaime,
5th chair horn
Joseph LaSala,
1st chair trumpet
Gage Catteeuw,
3rd chair trumpet
August Biggs,
6th chair trumpet
Gwen Herrada,
5th chair percussion

National Merit
National Merit
National Commended Scholar: Asher Agee-Moser
National Merit Semifinalist: Dylan DelCol

1st Quarter Honor Roll

Click here to see the full list

October Awesome Eagles
Awesome Eagles
Cody Cummins, James Frazier, Joel Guerrera, and Dorothy Lyles

September Awesome Eagles

Awesome Eagles
Dylan DelCol, Jack Mims, Kevin Williamson, and Ashton West

August Awesome Eagles

Awesome Eagles


Liberty Edmonds, Jesslyn Chain, Avery Inman and Yaresi Paz

AP Scholars Announced:

Congratulations to the 61 students who were named to the College Board's AP Scholars list! 


AP Scholar—score 3 or higher on three or more AP exams

Class of 2018

Jacob Absher

Christopher Ashton

Elina Avila

Corey Bass

Jacqueline Boone

Michail Cook

Alexander DeShazo

Joseph DeShazo

Janae Draper

Timothy Emerson

Aanahita Ervin

Jared Etherington

Carlos Flores

Jack Franklin

Noemy Garcia

Karissa Henning

Zachary Hill

Gabrielle Jones

Sameer Lalani

Jacob Lange

Chase Leach

Wen Liu

Clarence Long

Diamond Mayberry

Khiem Ngo

Tin Nguyen

Janeth Rivera

Jarren Stanfield

Mitchell Stroud

Gregory Thompson

Gabriel Tran

Jesica Trevizo

Lily Waswo

Payton Woolard

Class of 2019

Sydney Beam

Nghia Bui

Alisha Hemani

Dania Kennedy

David Mares

Ethan Nguyen

Xavier Rhone

Kyle Ynguanzo

Class of 2020

Julissa Ponce

Level 2  AP Scholar with Honor—average of at least 3.25 on all AP Exams taken, and scores of 3 or higher on four or more of these exams

Class of 2018

Ariani Fife

Addison Franca

Jordan McFadden

Rachel Newman

Rachel Rose

Class of 2019

Cole Chambers

Joseph LaSala

Katie Maher

Rayven Medice

Level 3  AP Scholar with Distinction—average of at least 3.5 on all AP Exams taken, and scores of three or higher on five or more of these exams

 Class of 2018

Camron Bowman

Madeline Fresonke

Mark Mayes

Andrew Serven

Dyllan Thomas

Class of 2019

Asher Agee-Moser

Dylan DelCol

Nikkita Lewchuk

Julianne Tran


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.